Who should win the NBA Coach fof the year?

Start exploring

Despite not having his greatest player for the whole season and his second-best player for less than half of it, Los Angeles Clippers coach Ty Lue performed an outstanding job this season.

With a new squad, Chicago coach Billy Donovan had the Bulls among the top teams in the East for a significant stretch of the season.

Ime Udoka, a first-year coach in Boston, started the season 18-21 and completed 33-10 for a 51-win season, the No. 2 seed in the East, and the NBA's best defence.

The finalists for the award are Memphis' Taylor Jenkins, Miami's Erik Spoelstra, and Phoenix's Monty Williams,  it was tough to restrict a submission to three coaches, & more difficult to place them 1-2-3.

Memphis’ Taylor Jenkins

Jenkins generally makes good use of his large roster, with 12 players averaging at least 13 minutes per game and ten players averaging at least 6.9 points each game. 

Miami’s Erik Spoelstra

The NBA designated Erik Spoelstra one of the league's 15 best coaches of all time, despite the fact that he is the only one on the list who has never won a coach of the year title. .

Phoenix’s Monty Williams

Monty Williams built on his 51-win season and Finals appearance previous season with a franchise-record 64 wins and start-to-finish Western Conference dominance.

Stay Connected!

Click Here